Course Details
Price:
$545 10 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Mar 09, 9:30am - Apr 27, 12:30pm (8 sessions)

Next start dates (4)

Location:
Capitol Hill
1502 Massachusetts Ave SE
Btwn 15th St SE and 16th St SE
Washington, District of Columbia 20003
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price include $75 materials fee (includes sterling and semi precious stones)
Purchase Options
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

1 person saved this class

Give as a Gift
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 14 and older
Average Class Size: 12
Teacher: Daniel Valencia

What you'll learn in this jewelry class:

Explore further the techniques introduced in Metal I. Forging, fusing, hollow forms, and advanced stone setting are the focus. All Metal II students learn to flush set faceted stones. Practice heavy bezel settings with hammer and punch. Fabricate hollow rings, Develop and create your own ideas. Metal II students are encouraged to attend open studio sessions each Sunday 9-1, free of charge.

Metals II has different projects each semester. Students have creative freedom in the execution of these projects.

Prerequisite: Metal I or comparable experience.

Students should not wear loose clothing and should be able to tie their hair back.

About the Open Studio

Non-directed studio time is available 9am–1 pm every Sunday during the regular 8 week session for Metal II, and Metal III students or students with equivalent experience. Students work on their own designs. Visiting metalsmiths will enjoy the use of a completely equipped studio featuring forming tools, bench shear, rolling mills, ultrasonic, steam cleaner, dual tank torches, microscopes, power gravers, laser, pulse welder, hydraulic press, and much more.

Space is limited, available on a first come first served basis. To reserve an Open Studio session, you must send a request to [email protected] in advance.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
100% refund will be issued if cancellation notice is received (1) week prior to the start of reserved class. Full credit will apply for (1) year if cancellation is received less than (1) week prior to the start of reserved class.

Map

Google Map

Jewelryclassdc LLC

All classes at this location

Start Dates (5)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia 8 $545
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Mar 16 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, Mar 23 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, Mar 30 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, Apr 06 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, Apr 13 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, Apr 20 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, Apr 27 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia 8 $545
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 14 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, May 21 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, May 28 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, Jun 04 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, Jun 11 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, Jun 18 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, Jun 25 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
6:00pm - 9:00pm Daniel Valencia 8 $545
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 14 6:00pm - 9:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, May 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, May 28 6:00pm - 9:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, Jun 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, Jun 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, Jun 18 6:00pm - 9:00pm Daniel Valencia
Tue, Jun 25 6:00pm - 9:00pm Daniel Valencia
11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia 8 $545
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, May 15 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Wed, May 22 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Wed, May 29 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Wed, Jun 05 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Wed, Jun 12 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Wed, Jun 19 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
Wed, Jun 26 11:00am - 2:00pm Daniel Valencia
9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia 8 $545
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, May 18 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, May 25 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, Jun 01 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, Jun 08 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, Jun 15 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, Jun 22 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia
Sat, Jun 29 9:30am - 12:30pm Daniel Valencia

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 5450 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Jewelryclassdc LLC (3)

Similar Classes

School: Jewelryclassdc LLC

Jewelryclassdc LLC

We want to give the aspiring jewelry maker the incredible experience of transforming metal, as well as the techniques and knowledge they will need in order to realize their own design ideas. 

Learn jewelry making and metal design from goldsmiths Daniel Valencia and Emily Reeder. Small class size,...

Read more about Jewelryclassdc LLC

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.