Data Science Immersive

at General Assembly - Penn Quarter

(2448)
Course Details
Price:
$15,950 25 seats
Start Date:

Mon, Mar 16, 10:00am - Jun 08, 6:00pm (61 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Penn Quarter
509 7th St NW 3rd Fl
At E St NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20004
(Map)
Book at Office/Home
Important:
A computer will not be provided
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

What you'll learn in this data science course:

This is a full time course.

A Well-Rounded Technical Foundation
Get hands-on training with the essentials of data science: data mining, statistical modeling, machine learning, and the Python programming language. Apply advanced techniques such as recommender systems, neural networks, and computer vision models to power business forecasts and drive decision-making and strategy.

Transform Raw Data Into Actual Results
Learn to tackle business challenges with data science strategies and communicate your findings persuasively. Compile compelling stakeholder presentations and data visualizations as you collaborate with software engineering and UX design students or real-world clients.

Open Doors to High-Growth Career Paths
Equip yourself to succeed in a rapidly expanding sector with help from GA’s expert network of industry insiders. The data science tools and techniques taught in this program prepare graduates to take on roles as a data scientist, data analyst, business intelligence analyst, and more.

Real-World Projects
Solve challenges professional data scientists face, working individually and in teams.

Individualized Instructor Support
Get guidance, feedback, and more during scheduled one-on-one check-ins.

Global Network of 70K+ Alumni
Connect and collaborate with a diverse group of peers, experts, and leaders around the world.

By the end of our Data Science Immersive, you will be able to:

  • Perform visual and statistical analysis on data using Python and its associated libraries and tools (e.g., Python Hadoop).
  • Build, implement, and evaluate data science problems using machine learning models and algorithms.
  • Communicate findings through data visualization, creating clear and reproducible reports to stakeholders.
  • Identify big data problems and articulate how distributed systems and parallel computing technologies are solving these challenges.
  • Apply question, modeling, and validation problem-solving processes to data sets from various industries to provide insight into real-world problems and solutions.
School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol 61 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Mar 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, Mar 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, Mar 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, Mar 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, Mar 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Tue, Mar 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, Mar 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, Mar 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, Mar 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, Mar 30 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Tue, Mar 31 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, Apr 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, Apr 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, Apr 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, Apr 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Tue, Apr 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, Apr 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, Apr 09 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, Apr 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, Apr 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Tue, Apr 14 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, Apr 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, Apr 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, Apr 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, Apr 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Tue, Apr 21 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, Apr 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, Apr 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, Apr 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, Apr 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Tue, Apr 28 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, Apr 29 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, Apr 30 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, May 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, May 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Tue, May 05 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, May 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, May 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, May 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, May 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Tue, May 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, May 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, May 14 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, May 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, May 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Tue, May 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, May 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, May 21 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, May 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, May 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Tue, May 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, May 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, May 28 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, May 29 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, Jun 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Tue, Jun 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Wed, Jun 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Thu, Jun 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Fri, Jun 05 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
Mon, Jun 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Adi Bronshtein, Matt Brems & J Beightol
10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book 62 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Jun 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Jun 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Jun 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Jun 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Jun 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Jun 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Jun 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Jun 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Jun 29 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Jun 30 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Jul 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Jul 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Jul 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Jul 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Jul 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Jul 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Jul 09 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Jul 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Jul 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Jul 14 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Jul 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Jul 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Jul 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Jul 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Jul 21 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Jul 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Jul 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Jul 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Jul 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Jul 28 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Jul 29 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Jul 30 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Jul 31 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Aug 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Aug 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Aug 05 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Aug 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Aug 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Aug 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Aug 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Aug 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Aug 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Aug 14 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Aug 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Aug 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Aug 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Aug 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Aug 21 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Aug 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Aug 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Aug 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Aug 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Aug 28 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Aug 31 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Sep 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Wed, Sep 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Thu, Sep 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Fri, Sep 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Mon, Sep 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book
Tue, Sep 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Riley Dallas, Adi Bronshtein & Tim Book

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 159500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly (2,433)

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love.

What began as a co-working space in...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.